Scroll to content
Yattendon School home page

Yattendon School

Inspire. Persevere. Achieve.

Our Values

  • Honesty
  • Courage
  • Appreciation
  • Kindness
  • Cooperation
  • Responsibility

Greensand Multi-Academy Trust


LATEST NEWS: 5th March 2024

Please see the letter to parents and carers together with the consultation report below.


Both Yattendon School and Horley Infant School (our main feeder school) are associate members of Greensand Multi-Academy Academy Trust. Please see before for letter sent to parents in September 2022 about associate membership of Greensand and what this means.

Below will appear a list of FAQs relating to associate membership of Greensand Multi-Academy Trust and potential full membership of Greensand.


Q: How many schools currently make up Greensand?

A: There are currently six schools including Reigate Secondary School, St John's Primary (Redhill), Holmesdale Infant School (Reigate), Dovers Green School (Reigate), Wray Common School (Reigate) and Milton Mount School (Crawley)


Q: Have any other schools become associate members?

A: Apart from Yattendon School and Horley Infant School, Epsom Downs Primary and Kingswood Primary have recently become associate members of the trust


Q: What does it mean to be an associate member?

A: Schools get a chance to benefit from some of the collaborative work that a Trust offers as well as attend training opportunities and access some services provided by the trust. More importantly, it gives schools a chance to build relationships and see whether full membership will be of benefit to the pupils attending its school.